The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association is indebted to the support of its volunteers and board leaders. Several volunteer leadership positions went into effect July 1, with Women’s Board positions to be announced in November.

The League of the CSOA
The League consists of patrons who work on fund-raising events, education programs and social activities to support the CSO while building camaraderie with fellow members.

Incoming for a two-year term (2017-2019)
President: Mimi Duginger
Vice President of Events: Marcia Lewis
Vice President of Finance: Claretta Meier
Vice President of Fund-Raising: Barbara Zutovsky
Vice President of Membership: Mary Goodkind

Nominated for a one-year term (2017-2018)
Members-at-large: Eileen Conaghan and Jeffrey Ring

Continuing in office (2017-2018)
Vice President of Administration: Barbara Dwyer
Vice President of Areas: Mary Torres
Vice President of Education: Jennifer Bumbu
Strategic Planning Chair: Cheryl Istvan
Secretary: Christine Uhlig

CSOA Governing Members
Governing Members are business, cultural and civic leaders who serve as advocates for the CSO, both in Chicago and around the world, and participate in many significant activities at Symphony Center.

Incoming for a two-year term (2017-2019)
Chairman: Jerry Kaplan
Vice Chairman of the Annual Fund: Charles Emmons
Vice Chairman of Member Engagement: Eric Kalnins

Continuing in Office (2017-2018)
Vice Chairman of Nominations and Membership: Michael Perlstein

CSOA Overture Council
The Overture Council consists of Chicago-area professionals ages 21-45 with a love of music and a desire to increase their support of the CSO.

Incoming for a two-year term (2017-2019)
President: Erika Knierim
Audience Development Chair: April Christensen
Membership Chair: John Dunson
Secretary: Danielle Flagg
Social Media Chair: Jonathon Leik
Soundpost Co-Chairs: Elliot Callighan and Kristin Jaburek

Continuing in office (2017-2018)
Activities Chair: Haley Titus
Communications Chair: Eric Rubio

CSOA Women’s Board
The Women’s Board promotes the CSO’s artistic excellence and exemplary educational programming by engaging leaders in advocacy and fund-raising efforts, including the CSO’s annual Symphony Ball. A new president and membership chair will be announced in November.

Current president: Liz Adams
Current Membership Chair: Juli Crabtree

Continuing in office (2017-2018)
Communications/Governance Chair: Hyla Kallen
Community Engagement Chair: Judy Feldman

TOP: Mimi Duginger, president of the League of the CSOA, addresses the annual Musicians’ Luncheon in May. | Todd Rosenberg Photography