This week the Chicago Symphony Orchestra is led by Neeme Järvi in a program that highlights his affinity for the music of Jean Sibelius. Järvi also conducts Prokofiev’s First Violin Concerto performed by Vadim Gluzman along with Glazunov’s First Concert Waltz. Our broadcast concludes with a performance of Mozart’s Symphony No. 39 conducted by Pinchas Zukerman.

Glazunov Concert Waltz No. 1 in D Major, Op. 47
Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 19
Vadim Gluzman, violin
Sibelius Suite from Karelia, Op. 11
Sibelius Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82
From performances in December 2016

Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543
Pinchas Zukerman, conductor
From performances in November 2015

This program will be available until September 13, 2020

Program notes for this broadcast can be found here. Notes for the Mozart are here. Brian Wise is the producer for CSO radio broadcasts.

Performer biographies
Neeme Järvi, conductor
Vadim Gluzman, violin
Pinchas Zukerman, conductor

Please consider a donation to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, which helps make these programs possible. You can give here.

Visit our SoundCloud page at