Listen now on-demand!

This week, Matthias Pintscher leads the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chorus in Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe. The program also includes Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D Major featuring soloist Jean-Yves Thibaudet.  The program opens with Debussy’s Sarabande and Danse, later orchestrated by Ravel, and closes with James Gaffigan conducting Berstein’s Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront.

Debussy/Ravel Sarabande and Danse
Ravel Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D Major
Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano
Ravel Daphnis and Chloe
Chicago Symphony Chorus

Duain Wolfe director
Matthias Pintscher conductor
April 2018

Bernstein Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront 
James Gaffigan conductor
October 2017

This program will be available until December 2, 2021.

Brian Wise is the producer for CSOradio broadcasts.

Performer Biographies
Matthias Pintscher conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano
Chicago Symphony Chorus
Duain Wolfe director
James Gaffigan conductor

Program notes for Debussy/Ravel’s Sarabande and Danse, Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand, and Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe can be found here. Program notes for Bernstein’s Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront can be found here.

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association thanks Bank of America for its special support of the CSO Radio Broadcast series.

Bank of America

To continue to make these programs possible, please consider a donation to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

TOP: Jean Yves-Thibaudet