CSO 19-40
Riccardo Muti conducts Copland and Dvořák
WALKER Lyric for Strings
COPLAND Lincoln Portrait (John Malkovich, narrator)
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95 (From the New World)
MUSSORGSKY/Ravel Pictures from an Exhibition

CSO 19-41
Pablo Heras-Casado and Simon Trpčeski
RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Major, Op. 30 (Simon Trpčeski, piano)
TCHAIKOVSKY/Pletnev Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker (Simon Trpčeski, piano)
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 13 (Winter Dreams)
RAVEL Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and Strings (Edward Druzinsky, harp; Donald Peck, flute; Clark Brody, clarinet; Jean Martinon, conductor)

CSO 19-42
Michael Tilson Thomas and Gautier Capuçon
STRAVINSKY Scènes de ballet
SAINT-SAËNS Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33 (Gautier Capuçon, cello)
PROKOFIEV Suite from Romeo and Juliet
STRAUSS Death and Transfiguration, Op. 24 (Donald Runnicles, conductor)

CSO 19-43
Simone Young conducts Wagner and Brahms
LISZT Prometheus, Symphonic Poem No. 5
WAGNER Excerpts from Götterdämmerung (Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine Journey, Siegfried’s Death and Funeral Music, and Epilogue)
BRAHMS/Schoenberg Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25
HINDEMITH Symphonic Metamorphosis on Themes by Carl Maria von Weber  (Rafael Kubelík, conductor)

CSO 19-44
Riccardo Muti conducts Sheherazade
MOZART Overture to Don Giovanni, K. 527
MOZART Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Sheherazade (Robert Chen, violin)
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21 (Fritz Reiner, conductor)

CSO 19-45
Riccardo Muti and Joyce DiDonato
BERLIOZ The Death of Cleopatra (Joyce DiDonato, mezzo-soprano)
RESPIGHI Pines of Rome
PROKOFIEV Selections from Romeo and Juliet (Montagues and Capulets, Juliet the Young Girl, Minuet, Romeo and Juliet, and Romeo at Juliet’s Tomb)

CSO 19-46
Riccardo Muti conducts Rossini’s Stabat mater
MOZART Kyrie in D Minor, K. 341 (Chicago Symphony Chorus; Duain Wolfe, director)
CHERUBINI Chant sur la mort de Joseph Haydn (Krassimira Stoyanova, soprano; Dmitry Korchak, tenor; Enea Scala, tenor)
ROSSINI Stabat mater (Krassimira Stoyanova, soprano; Ekaterina Gubanova, mezzo-soprano; Dmitry Korchak, tenor; Eric Owens, bass-baritone; Chicago Symphony Chorus; Duain Wolfe, director)
ROSSINI Overture to William Tell 

CSO 19-47
Giancarlo Guerrero and Pablo Sáinz Villegas
GINASTERA Four Dances from Estancia
RODRIGO Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra (Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar)
TÁRREGA Gran jota (Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar)
PIAZZOLA Sinfonia Buenos Aires, Op. 15 (Daniel Binelli, bandoneón)
FALLA El amor brujo (Leontyne Price, soprano; Fritz Reiner, conductor)
ALBÉNIZ/Arbós Navarra (Fritz Reiner, conductor)

CSO 19-48
Esa-Pekka Salonen and Leila Josefowicz
DEBUSSY Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun
ADAMS Scheherazade.2 (Leila Josefowicz, violin)
STRAVINSKY The Rite of Spring
RESPIGHI Fountains of Rome (Manfred Honeck, conductor)

CSO 19-49
Esa-Pekka Salonen and Daniel Barenboim
BRAHMS Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 56a (Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor)
SCHOENBERG Transfigured Night, Op. 4 (1943 Revision) (Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor)
WAGNER Good Friday Spell from Parsifal (Daniel Barenboim, conductor)
CORIGLIANO Symphony No. 1 (John Sharp, cello; Stephen Hough, piano; Daniel Barenboim, conductor)

CSO 19-50
Neeme Järvi and Vadim Gluzman
GLAZUNOV Concert Waltz No. 1 in D Major, Op. 47
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 49 (Vadim Gluzman, violin)
SIBELIUS Suite from Karelia, Op. 11
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82
MOZART Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K.543 (Pinchas Zuckerman, conductor)

CSO 19-51
Michael Tilson Thomas and Nicola Benedetti
STRAVINSKY Concerto in D for String Orchestra
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63 (Nicola Benedetti, violin)
TRADITIONAL/Limonov Auld lang syne (Nicola Benedetti, violin)
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 (Pathétique)
IVES Thanksgiving and Forefather’s Day from New England Holidays Symphony (Chicago Symphony Chorus; Margaret Hillis, director)

CSO 19-52
Christoph von Dohnányi and Martin Helmchenn
MOZART Symphony No. 25 in G Minor, K. 183
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19 (Martin Helmchen, piano)
MOZART Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551
POULENC Concert champêtre (Mahan Esfahani, harpsichord; Harry Bicket, conductor)

Riccardo Muti and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chorus in Orchestra Hall | © Todd Rosenberg Photography 2017