Listen now on-demand!

On this week’s program, we celebrate the CSO’s ninth music director Daniel Barenboim. The program begins with Wagner’s Overture to The Flying Dutchman, followed by Schoenberg’s Transfigured Night. The broadcast concludes with Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4.

Wagner Overture to The Flying Dutchman
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Teldec 1992

Schoenberg Transfigured Night, Op. 4
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Teldec 1994

Bruckner Symphony No. 4 in E-flat Major
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
DGG 1972

This program will be available until November 15, 2023.

Brian Wise is the producer for CSO Radio broadcasts.

Performer Biographies
Daniel Barenboim, conductor

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association thanks Bank of America for its special support of the CSO Radio Broadcast series.

Bank of America

To continue to make these programs possible, please consider a donation to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

PHOTO CREDIT: Daniel Barenboim for Erato | © Jim Steere 1990